filtre

1 Juin 2016 à 30 Novembre 2019

Ranke.2 – La plate-forme d’enseignement sur la critique des sources numériques

Ranke.2 est une plate-forme d’enseignement sur la critique des sources numériques développée par le C²DH. L’objectif est de montrer comment la critique des sources peut être appliquée aux sources numériques et d’examiner les bénéfices et les limitations des technologies numériques ainsi que les sources de connaissances fiables et...
dirigé par :
Andreas Fickers
BLIZAAR project

1 Juin 2016 à 30 Juin 2019

BLIZAAR - Hybrid visualisation of multimodal dynamic graphs

Le projet de recherche interdisciplinaire BLIZAAR (associant l’informatique, l’histoire et la biologie) développe de nouvelles techniques de visualisation pour l’exploration de collections de documents multimédias. Le projet est financé par le Fonds National de la Recherche (FNR) luxembourgeois et l'Agence Nationale de la Recherche...
dirigé par :
Marten Düring

15 Février 2016 à 15 Février 2021

Éischte Weltkrich: La Grande Guerre au Luxembourg

L’exposition numérique en ligne se concentre sur la période de la Première Guerre mondiale au Luxembourg et comprend des documents de quelques-uns des musées, archives et institutions culturelles majeures du pays. Un grand nombre de fonctions multimédias ont été utilisées pour intéresser une large panoplie d’utilisateurs ayant des...
dirigé par :
Denis Scuto

1 Janvier 2016 à 1 Janvier 2025

Le goût de l’archive à l’ère numérique

À l’ère numérique, le goût de l’archive est-il toujours le même? Par l’écriture d’un livre collaboratif en ligne, ce projet cherche à analyser la transformation numérique de la relation intime, concrète de l’historien-ne à l’archive. http://www.gout-numerique.net/
dirigé par :
Frédéric Clavert

1 Septembre 2015 à 31 Août 2020

Les souvenirs de l’immigration italienne et portugaise au Luxembourg

L’élaboration d’une plate-forme de mémoire numérique: un projet d’histoire publique sur les souvenirs de l’immigration italienne et portugaise. https://memorecord.uni.lu
dirigé par :
Anita Lucchesi

1 Avril 2015 à 31 Mars 2017

Les échecs et les succès de l’enregistrement par tête artificielle: une histoire innovante du 3D

Le projet a permis de dénouer les différentes corrélations qui ont entravé l’introduction de la stéréophonie liée à la tête, une technologie de reproduction des sons en 3D, durant les années 1970 et le début des années 1980. Les conclusions du projet ont été présentées à des conférences internationales, dans plusieurs...
dirigé par :
Stefan Krebs
Le laboratoire psychotechnique de l’Institut Emile Metz

1 Septembre 2014 à 31 Août 2018

FAMOSO2 – La construction de sociétés modernes

Le projet FAMOSO-2 se concentre sur la façon dont l’image des futurs ouvriers, en tant que bons citoyens d’un Luxembourg moderne et industrialisé, a été établie, mise en valeur et communiquée au moyen de technologies modernes. [Plus sur FAMOSO]
dirigé par :
Karin Priem

1 Avril 2014 à 1 Janvier 2020

#ww1. La Grande Guerre et son Centenaire sur Twitter

Comment les gens commémorent-ils à l’ère numérique ? Comment comprendre les interactions entre les réseaux sociaux numériques et la mémoire collective ? Par la collecte et l’analyse de tweets liés à la Grande Guerre et à son centenaire, ce projet de recherche apportera quelques réponses à ces deux questions.
dirigé par :
Frédéric Clavert

Pages

filter

1 September 2016 to 31 August 2020

The power of non-powers

The main focus of the project 'The power of non-powers: An archival analysis of the reaction to, and influence of, the Benelux nations on American financial intervention in Europe and its role in early Cold War European security strategy (1948-1960)' is how American military financial intervention affected and reflected US views on the European...
led by :
Spero Paravantis

1 June 2016 to 30 November 2019

Ranke.2 - Teaching platform on digital source criticism

Ranke.2 is a teaching platform on digital source criticism developed by the C²DH. The objective is to show how source criticism can be applied to digitised sources, and to explore the benefits and limitations of digital technology and reliable and authentic sources of knowledge. The idea is to create a visually attractive and playful...
led by :
Andreas Fickers
BLIZAAR project

1 June 2016 to 30 June 2019

BLIZAAR - Hybrid visualisation of multimodal dynamic graphs

The BLIZAAR interdisciplinary research project (combining computer science, history and biology) develops new visualisation techniques for the exploration of multimedia document collections. It is funded by the Luxembourg National Research Fund (FNR) and the French National Research Agency (ANR). http://blizaar.list.lu/doku.php
led by :
Marten Düring

15 February 2016 to 15 February 2021

Éischte Weltkrich: Remembering the Great War in Luxembourg

The digital online exhibition focuses on the period of the First World War in Luxembourg and includes material from some of the major local museums, archives and cultural institutions. A wide range of multimedia features are employed to engage a broad base of users with varying interests and degrees of expertise. The platform offers four...
led by :
Denis Scuto

1 January 2016 to 1 January 2025

The allure of the archive in the digital era

In the digital age, do archives still have the the same appeal? This project seeks to analyse the digital transformation of historians’ intimate, tangible relationship with archives by developing an online collaborative book. http://www.gout-numerique.net
led by :
Frédéric Clavert

1 September 2015 to 31 August 2020

Italian and Portuguese migration memories in Luxembourg

Shaping a digital memory platform on migration: a public history project on Italian and Portuguese migration memories. https://memorecord.uni.lu/
led by :
Anita Lucchesi

1 April 2015 to 31 March 2017

Failure and success of dummy head recording: An innovation history of 3D

The project unravelled the different path dependencies that hampered the introduction of head-related stereophony, a 3D sound reproduction technology, during the 1970s and early 1980s. Project findings were presented at international conferences, in several articles, and via a radio play. https://binauralrecording.wordpress.com
led by :
Stefan Krebs
Le laboratoire psychotechnique de l’Institut Emile Metz

1 September 2014 to 31 August 2018

FAMOSO 2 - Fabricating modern societies

The FAMOSO-2 project concentrates on how the image of future workers as good citizens of an industrialised modern Luxembourg was established, promoted and communicated by modern technologies. [More about FAMOSO]
led by :
Karin Priem

1 April 2014 to 1 January 2020

#ww1. The Great War and its centenary on Twitter

How do people commemorate an event in the digital age? How can we understand the interactions between social media and collective memory? By collecting and analysing tweets related to the Great War and its centenary, this research project will provide some answers to these two questions.
led by :
Frédéric Clavert

Pages