filtre

1 Novembre 2021 à 31 Octobre 2024

Présence éphémère et durable : les sociabilités polonaises au Luxembourg et dans la Grande Région au XXe siècle

Les sociabilités des migrants sont ancrées, comme la société luxembourgeoise, dans les mouvements transfrontaliers, pour le travail et d'autres activités sociales et culturelles. En reliant une approche prosopographique de la migration polonaise à une histoire régionale de l'engagement social, nous souhaitons cartographier les sphères...
dirigé par :
Denis Scuto
René Wampach - Esch-Differdange

1 Juillet 2021 à 30 Juin 2025

La collection Wampach, retour en images sur l’évolution des paysages urbains et ruraux au Luxembourg

C’est en croisant des photographies anciennes ou contemporaines avec les œuvres du peintre luxembourgeois, René Wampach (1920-2000), que le projet entend mettre en lumière l’évolution des paysages dans les villes et les villages luxembourgeois.
dirigé par :
Stefan Krebs
Normal#verrückt

1 Juin 2021 à 31 Mai 2025

Normal#Verrückt. Histoire contemporaine d'une différence qui s'érode

L'histoire de la psychiatrie est une histoire de la différence entre "normal" et "fou". Cependant, cette différence devient de plus en plus fragile. D'une part, avec l'ouverture des institutions psychiatriques et l'intégration des détenus dans la société, le fou acquiert une normalité quotidienne ; en revanche, les comportements et...
dirigé par :
Benoît Majerus

15 Mai 2021 à 14 Mai 2024

« Ostarbeiters » et prisonniers de guerre soviétiques au Luxembourg pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale

L'objectif du projet est de combler une lacune dans l'histoire récente du Luxembourg en reconstituant la vie de près de 4000 hommes et femmes soviétiques qui ont été emmenés de force au Luxembourg en tant que victimes du régime nazi, principalement pour travailler dans l'industrie sidérurgique du pays entre 1942 et 1944.
dirigé par :
Inna Ganschow

1 Mars 2021 à 29 Février 2024

150 ans d'Inspection du travail et des mines

Ce projet explorera l'histoire de l'Inspection luxembourgeoise du travail et des mines (ITM) depuis la création de l'Administration des mines en 1869 jusqu'au 150e anniversaire de l’ITM en 2019. C'est avant tout une histoire des conditions de travail, de la santé et de la sécurité professionnelles et des accidents du travail au Luxembourg....
dirigé par :
Denis Scuto
Hivi project

1 Mars 2021 à 29 Février 2024

Une histoire de viralité en ligne (HIVI)

Alliant lecture rapprochée et lointaine, cette recherche historique analyse l'évolution des contenus viraux sur le Web et sur les réseaux sociaux et leur «bruit» et traces numériques au sein des archives Web, du début du Web dans les années 1990 à Instagram et Twitter. Le projet est soutenu par le  Fonds National de la Recherche...
dirigé par :
Valérie Schafer

1 Mars 2021 à 28 Février 2025

Analyse d'œuvres d'art augmentée (AAA). Dispositif d'interprétation assistée par ordinateur pour les images d'art

AAA construira un outil adapté à un contexte muséal spécifique, qui permettra d'étudier les différents niveaux d'organisation d'une œuvre observée in situ en la réticulant avec un corpus d'images en libre accès pour mettre en valeur les généalogies et stimuler les dialogues intertextuels. Le projet est une coopération entre le CNRS...
dirigé par :
Andreas Fickers
Trading Zones of Digital History by Max Kemman

1 Janvier 2021 à 31 Décembre 2031

Studies in Digital History and Hermeneutics

La série de livres « Studies in Digital History and Hermeneutics » offre une plate-forme d'érudition de pointe dans le domaine émergent de l'histoire numérique et de l'herméneutique. Elle vise à faire une intervention critique dans le domaine des humanités numériques et présente les débats et concepts clés de l'histoire numérique...
dirigé par :
Andreas Fickers
Journal of Digital History

1 Décembre 2020 à 31 Décembre 2030

Journal of Digital History

La revue est destinée à servir de forum pour un débat et une discussion critiques dans le domaine de l'histoire numérique en offrant une plate-forme de publication innovante et en promouvant une nouvelle forme de recherche axée sur les données et de narration transmédia dans les sciences historiques. En tant que journal international en...
dirigé par :
Andreas Fickers
LuxTimeMachine

1 Décembre 2020 à 30 Septembre 2024

LuxTime Machine

LuxTime Machine uses the industrialisation of Belval and the Minette region as a testbed for methodological and epistemological reflections on how to study the impact of environmental changes on the health of the local population in a long term perspective. By mixing ‘contextual information’ based on archival evidence with ‘scientific...
dirigé par :
Andreas Fickers

1 Juillet 2020 à 31 Décembre 2022

Gilbert Trausch

L'historien Gilbert Trausch est au centre de ce projet de recherche qui vise à rapprocher l'historiographie du Luxembourg et de l'Europe ainsi que les pratiques intellectuelles et matérielles des historiens du XXe siècle. Le projet est une collaboration entre le C²DH (Andreas Fickers, Wolfgang Freund, Benoît Majerus) et l’Institut...
dirigé par :
Andreas Fickers
Public History

1 Juin 2020 à 31 Mai 2025

L'histoire publique comme nouvelle science citoyenne du passé (PHACS)

Financé par une bourse de recherche ATTRACT de 5 ans (2020-2025) du FNR, Public History as the New Citizen Science of the Past (PHACS) développe une histoire publique et des modèles participatifs pour interpréter le passé. PHACS est hébergé au C²DH. Axée sur la production de l'histoire dans une perspective publique, l'histoire publique...
dirigé par :
Thomas Cauvin

1 Avril 2020 à 31 Mars 2021

L’histoire en devenir: #covidmemory

La pandémie de COVID-19 est un événement dont la dimension historique est immédiatement évidente. Avec la plateforme en ligne covidmemory.lu, le C²DH veut offrir à toutes les personnes vivant ou travaillant au Luxembourg la possibilité de partager leurs expériences et de les préserver pour les générations futures. Tout le monde peut...
dirigé par :
Stefan Krebs

1 Avril 2020 à 30 Septembre 2020

#yeswecare

Ce projet consiste dans la collecte de témoignages de personnel soignant travaillant au Luxembourg pendant la pandémie Covid 19.
dirigé par :
Benoît Majerus
Warlux project

15 Mars 2020 à 14 Mars 2023

WARLUX - Les soldats et leurs communautés pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale: l'impact et l'héritage des expériences de guerre au Luxembourg

Plus de 10000 femmes et hommes luxembourgeois portaient des uniformes allemands pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale dans les forces armées et les organisations civiles. WARLUX rassemblera leurs biographies et enquêtera sur leurs profils individuels sous l'angle de leur milieu social, de leurs trajectoires pendant la guerre et de leur vie dans...
dirigé par :
Denis Scuto
#covid19fr - un pays confiné sur Twitter

15 Mars 2020 à 31 Décembre 2021

#covid19fr - un pays confiné sur Twitter

Le projet de recherche #covid19fr a pour but de comprendre les interactions entre les réseaux sociaux numériques – plus particulièrement Twitter - et la mémoire collective en formation du confinement des pays francophones lors de l'épidémie du COVID-19.
dirigé par :
Frédéric Clavert

15 Janvier 2020 à 14 Janvier 2024

Histoire de la spoliation des biens juifs au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg (années 30 – années 50)

La thèse a pour but de comprendre la façon dont fut mise en œuvre la dépossession des personnes considérées comme juives au titre de la législation National-Socialiste au Luxembourg entre 1940 et 1945, l'impact sur les populations visées et la façon dont cette question fut prise en compte par la législation luxembourgeoise de 1945 à...
dirigé par :
Blandine Landau
oral history work group

1 Janvier 2020 à 30 Juin 2024

Groupe de travail Histoire orale

L’histoire orale est à la fois un domaine et une pratique interdisciplinaire qui se sont développés autour du principe que les témoignages personnels enregistrés fournissent des sources historiques intéressantes, pertinentes et significatives. En tant que forme d’histoire contemporaine et publique, l’histoire orale nous offre un...
dirigé par :
François Klein

1 Janvier 2020 à 31 Décembre 2025

Passeport: groupe de travail sur l’histoire des frontières et de la migration

Passeport est le nom du groupe de travail transversal du C²DH dédié à l’histoire contemporaine des frontières, des régions frontalières et de la migration. Les chercheurs analysent les conceptions et les pratiques associées aux notions de « frontiérisation» (bordering), «défrontiérisation» (debordering) ou de...
dirigé par :
Machteld Venken
Nexus Linguarum

28 Octobre 2019 à 27 Octobre 2023

Réseau européen pour la science des données linguistiques centrée sur le Web (NexusLinguarum)

L'objectif principal de NexusLinguarum est de promouvoir des synergies à travers l'Europe entre les linguistes, les informaticiens, les terminologues et d'autres acteurs de l'industrie et de la société, afin d'étudier et d'étendre le domaine de la science des données linguistiques. Nous comprenons la science des données linguistiques...

Pages

filter

1 November 2021 to 31 October 2024

Fleeting and lasting presence: Polish sociabilities in Luxembourg and the Great Region in the long twentieth century

Migrant sociabilities are embedded, as is the Luxembourg society, in transborder movements, for work and other social and cultural activities. Connecting a prosopographic approach of the Polish migration with a regional history of social engagement, we want to map the spheres of sociabilities, with the help of data visualisation.
led by :
Denis Scuto
René Wampach - Esch-Differdange

1 July 2021 to 30 June 2025

The Wampach collection, a look back at the evolution of urban and rural landscapes in Luxembourg

By crossing old or contemporary photographs with the works of the Luxembourg painter René Wampach (1920-2000), the project intends to highlight the evolution of landscapes in Luxembourg towns and villages.
led by :
Stefan Krebs
Normal#verrückt

1 June 2021 to 31 May 2025

Normal#Verrückt. Contemporary history of an eroding difference

The history of psychiatry is a history of the difference between "normal" and "crazy". However, this difference is becoming increasingly fragile. On the one hand, with the opening of the psychiatric institutions and the integration of the inmates into society, the crazy gains an everyday normality; on the other hand, behaviours and reactions...
led by :
Benoît Majerus

15 May 2021 to 14 May 2024

Soviet “Ostarbeiters” and POW in Luxembourg during WWII

The aim of the project is to fill a gap in the recent history of Luxembourg by reconstructing the life of almost 4000 Soviet men and women who were forcibly brought to Luxembourg as victims of the Nazi regime, mainly to work in the country's steel industry from 1942 to 1944.
led by :
Inna Ganschow
Hivi project

1 March 2021 to 29 February 2024

A history of online virality (HIVI)

Combining close and distant reading, this historical research analyses the evolution of viral content on the Web and on social media and their digital “noise” and traces within web archives, from the early Web in the 1990s to Instagram and Twitter. The project is funded by the Luxembourg National Research Fund (FNR).
led by :
Valérie Schafer

1 March 2021 to 28 February 2025

Augmented Artwork Analysis (AAA). Computer-aided interpretation device for art images

AAA will build a tool adapted to a specific museum setting, which will allow the study of the different levels of organization of an artwork being observed in situ by cross-linking it with an open access corpus of images to highlight genealogies and to stimulate intertextual dialogs. The project is a cooperation between the French CNRS, the...
led by :
Andreas Fickers

1 March 2021 to 29 February 2024

150 Years of Inspection du travail et des mines (Luxembourgish Inspectorate of Labour and Mines)

This project will investigate the history of the Luxembourgish Inspectorate of Labour and Mines from the foundation of the Administration des mines in 1869 up to the inspectorate's 150th anniversary in 2019. It is primarily a history of working conditions, vocational health and safety, and occupational accidents in Luxembourg. One aim of the...
led by :
Denis Scuto
Trading Zones of Digital History by Max Kemman

1 January 2021 to 31 December 2031

Studies in Digital History and Hermeneutics

The series Digital History and Hermeneutics offers a platform for cutting edge scholarship in the emerging field of digital history and hermeneutics. It aims at making a critical intervention in the field of digital humanities and introduces key debates and concepts of digital history to the historical community at large. The series is published...
led by :
Andreas Fickers
Journal of Digital History

1 December 2020 to 31 December 2030

Journal of Digital History

The journal is intended to serve as a forum for critical debate and discussion in the field of digital history by offering an innovative publication platform and promoting a new form of data-driven scholarship and of transmedia storytelling in the historical sciences. As an international peer-reviewed open access journal, the JDH will set new...
led by :
Andreas Fickers
LuxTimeMachine

1 December 2020 to 30 September 2024

LuxTime Machine

LuxTime Machine uses the industrialisation of Belval and the Minette region as a testbed for methodological and epistemological reflections on how to study the impact of environmental changes on the health of the local population in a long term perspective. By mixing ‘contextual information’ based on archival evidence with ‘scientific...
led by :
Andreas Fickers

1 July 2020 to 31 December 2022

Gilbert Trausch

The historian Gilbert Trausch stands in the focus of this research project that aims to bring together historiography on Luxembourg and Europe as well as intellectual and material practices of historians of the 20th century. A joint venture between the C²DH (Andreas Fickers, Wolfgang Freund, Benoît Majerus) and the Historical Institute of the...
led by :
Andreas Fickers
Public History

1 June 2020 to 31 May 2025

Public History as the New Citizen Science of the Past (PHACS)

Funded by a 5-year ATTRACT research grant (2020-2025) from the FNR, Public History as the New Citizen Science of the Past (PHACS) develops public history and participatory models for interpreting the past. PHACS is hosted at C²DH. Focusing on the production of history with a public perspective, public history has developed as one of the most...
led by :
Thomas Cauvin

1 April 2020 to 30 September 2020

#yeswecare

This project consists of collecting testimonies from nursing staff working in Luxembourg during the Covid 19 pandemic.
led by :
Benoît Majerus

1 April 2020 to 31 March 2021

History in the Making: #covidmemory

The COVID-19 pandemic is an event whose historic dimension is immediately obvious. With the online platform covidmemory.lu the C²DH wants to offer all people living or working in Luxembourg the opportunity to share their experiences and preserve them for future generations. Anyone can upload photos, videos or texts to this open and free...
led by :
Stefan Krebs
#covid19fr - un pays confiné sur Twitter

15 March 2020 to 31 December 2021

#covid19fr – a confined country on Twitter

The research project # covid19fr aims to understand the interactions between digital social networks - more particularly Twitter - and the collective memory in formation of the confinement of French-speaking countries during the COVID-19 epidemic.
led by :
Frédéric Clavert
Warlux project

15 March 2020 to 14 March 2023

WARLUX - Soldiers and their communities in WWII: The impact and legacy of war experiences in Luxembourg

More than 10,000 Luxembourgish women and men wore German uniforms during WWII in armed forces and civil organizations. WARLUX will collect their biographies and investigate their individual profiles from the perspective of their social background, trajectories during the war and their life in the post-war period. More about the project and...
led by :
Denis Scuto

15 January 2020 to 14 January 2024

History of the spoliation of Jewish property in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg (1930s - 1950s)

The aim of the thesis is to understand the way in which the dispossession of people considered to be Jewish under National Socialist legislation in Luxembourg between 1940 and 1945 was implemented, the impact on the targeted populations and the way in which this question was taken into account by Luxembourg legislation from 1945 to the present...
led by :
Blandine Landau
oral history work group

1 January 2020 to 30 June 2024

Oral History Workgroup

Oral history is an interdisciplinary field and practice developed around the principle that recorded personal testimonies provide interesting, meaningful and significant historical sources. As a form of contemporary and public history, oral history provides an avenue for the documentation of life experiences and memories of past events, opening...
led by :
François Klein

1 January 2020 to 31 December 2025

Passport: Workgroup on the history of borders and migration

Passport is the C²DH cross-sectional workgroup focusing on the contemporary history of borders, borderlands and migration. Researchers examine understandings and practices associated with the notions of bordering, debordering and rebordering over time, as well as the related consequences for transient space. Another central area of research is...
led by :
Machteld Venken
Nexus Linguarum

28 October 2019 to 27 October 2023

European network for Web-centred linguistic data science (NexusLinguarum)

The main aim of NexusLinguarum is to promote synergies across Europe between linguists, computer scientists, terminologists, and other stakeholders in industry and society, in order to investigate and extend the area of linguistic data science. We understand linguistic data science as a subfield of the emerging ‘data science’, which focuses...

Pages