filtre

1 Août 2022 à 31 Juillet 2026

La transformation de l'ARBED 1973-2001. Une histoire européenne des entreprises et du travail (TransARB)

TransARB vise à étudier la transformation transnationale de l'industrie sidérurgique européenne au cours des dernières décennies du XXe siècle dans le cadre de la société luxembourgeoise ARBED. Il compare les aciéries ARBED au Luxembourg et à Unterwellenborn en Thuringe dans l'ex-RDA et analyse à la fois les changements dans les...
dirigé par :
Nicolas Arendt
BUREU

1 Juin 2022 à 30 Septembre 2026

BUREU : Les immeubles de bureaux de l'UE entre "matériel" architectural et "logiciel" managérial, années 1950-2000

BUREU étudie comment les intérieurs des immeubles de bureaux de l'UE (années 1950-2000) ont affecté le processus d'intégration européenne au niveau des pratiques matérielles et bureaucratiques quotidiennes. Multidisciplinaire dans son approche, BUREU combine des méthodes et des connaissances issues des domaines de l'histoire, de...
dirigé par :
Andreas Fickers
Luxembourg Ukrainian Researcher Network

1 Mars 2022 à 31 Décembre 2030

C²DH stands with Ukraine

A collection of activities led by the C²DH and its staff in support of the Ukrainian research community. This includes, for example, reports about fellowships, workshops and conferences on the documentation and study of the Russo-Ukrainian war as well as collaborations, networking and training activities which target Ukrainian research...
Letterbox

1 Mars 2022 à 28 Février 2025

Letterbox - Rendre les sociétés écrans visibles. L'histoire numérique comme outil pour dévoiler les réseaux mondiaux et les infrastructures locales

Les boîtes aux lettres, représentant des sociétés écrans, sont un symbole emblématique d'une forme de capitalisme international qui fait l'objet d'une attention croissante ces dernières années et servent de point focal pour la critique internationale du système financier luxembourgeois. LETTERBOX est un projet innovant qui mêle les...
dirigé par :
Benoît Majerus
Memorial digital de la Shoah

1 Mars 2022 à 28 Février 2026

Mémorial digital de la Shoah

La Fondation luxembourgeoise pour la Mémoire de la Shoah et le C²DH se sont donné la mission de construire un Mémorial digital de la Shoah dans le cadre d’un projet de recherche qui durera de 2022 à 2026. Le Mémorial digital de la Shoah au Luxembourg est construit à la mémoire des personnes ayant vécu au Luxembourg qui ont été...
dirigé par :
Denis Scuto

15 Janvier 2022 à 14 Janvier 2025

Exposition virtuelle : Le Luxembourg pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale (WWIILUX)

Plus de 75 ans après sa fin, la Seconde Guerre mondiale reste un sujet controversé et même émouvant au Luxembourg. L'exposition virtuelle propose une présentation multimédia et multiperspective de la période de l'Occupation et de ses conséquences pour le Luxembourg. Par ailleurs, une thèse de doctorat, réalisée dans le cadre du...
dirigé par :
Christoph Brüll

15 Janvier 2022 à 14 Janvier 2026

L'histoire coloniale du Luxembourg (COLUX)

Le projet COLUX explore l'histoire coloniale du Luxembourg – au-delà de la soi-disant décolonisation. Le projet de recherche porte sur l'outre-mer luxembourgeois (notamment au Congo) ainsi que sur la question de l'impact dans la métropole.
dirigé par :
Denis Scuto
Journée de l'Europe village européen installé à la foire internationale de printemps le 9 mai 2004

1 Janvier 2022 à 31 Décembre 2025

Le rôle des femmes dans les relations européennes et internationales du Luxembourg (après la Seconde Guerre Mondiale)

La présence et l'influence des femmes dans les relations internationales et la diplomatie est un sujet qui a reçu peu d'attention dans l'historiographie contemporaine. Dans ce contexte et compte tenu de l'absence de sources d'archives systématiques, l'histoire orale ne représente pas seulement une source nouvelle et originale ; c'est aussi...
dirigé par :
Elena Danescu

1 Novembre 2021 à 31 Octobre 2024

Présence éphémère et durable : les sociabilités polonaises au Luxembourg et dans la Grande Région au XXe siècle

Les sociabilités des migrants sont ancrées, comme la société luxembourgeoise, dans les mouvements transfrontaliers, pour le travail et d'autres activités sociales et culturelles. En reliant une approche prosopographique de la migration polonaise à une histoire régionale de l'engagement social, nous souhaitons cartographier les sphères...
dirigé par :
Denis Scuto
BUZZ

1 Octobre 2021 à 1 Octobre 2022

BUZZ-F

Grâce à une collaboration d'un an avec le nouveau datalab de la BnF, l'équipe BUZZ-F étudie les archives Web de la Bibliothèque nationale de France liées à la viralité en ligne (Harlem Shake, lip dub, etc.) à travers des listes d’expédition, des métadonnées, de nouveaux outils et interfaces et en étroite collaboration avec les...
dirigé par :
Valérie Schafer

1 Septembre 2021 à 31 Août 2025

Culture populaire transnationale – L'Europe dans les longues années 1960 (2)

«La culture populaire transnationale – L’Europe durant la longue période des années 1960». Ce groupe interdisciplinaire de recherche composé de membres du Luxembourg Centre for Contemporary and Digital History (C²DH), l’institut d’histoire de l’Université du Luxembourg, et de l’Université de la Sarre, vont examiner les...
dirigé par :
Andreas Fickers
AWAC2

1 Juillet 2021 à 2 Août 2022

AWAC2 - Analysing Web Archives of the COVID Crisis through the IIPC Novel Coronavirus dataset

Grâce à l'International Internet Preservation Consortium, Archive-It et l'équipe Archives Unleashed, l'équipe européenne AWAC2 fait partie d'un programme de cohorte d'un an lancé par l'équipe Archives Unleashed. L'équipe AWAC2 analyse actuellement la collection internationale unique d'archives Web liées à la crise du COVID, que l'IIPC...
dirigé par :
Valérie Schafer
René Wampach - Esch-Differdange

1 Juillet 2021 à 30 Juin 2025

La collection Wampach, retour en images sur l’évolution des paysages urbains et ruraux au Luxembourg

C’est en croisant des photographies anciennes ou contemporaines avec les œuvres du peintre luxembourgeois, René Wampach (1920-2000), que le projet entend mettre en lumière l’évolution des paysages dans les villes et les villages luxembourgeois.
dirigé par :
Stefan Krebs
Normal#verrückt

1 Juin 2021 à 31 Mai 2025

Normal#Verrückt. Histoire contemporaine d'une différence qui s'érode

L'histoire de la psychiatrie est une histoire de la différence entre "normal" et "fou". Cependant, cette différence devient de plus en plus fragile. D'une part, avec l'ouverture des institutions psychiatriques et l'intégration des détenus dans la société, le fou acquiert une normalité quotidienne ; en revanche, les comportements et...
dirigé par :
Benoît Majerus

15 Mai 2021 à 14 Mai 2024

« Ostarbeiters » et prisonniers de guerre soviétiques au Luxembourg pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale

L'objectif du projet est de combler une lacune dans l'histoire récente du Luxembourg en reconstituant la vie de près de 4000 hommes et femmes soviétiques qui ont été emmenés de force au Luxembourg en tant que victimes du régime nazi, principalement pour travailler dans l'industrie sidérurgique du pays entre 1942 et 1944.
dirigé par :
Inna Ganschow
Europe Direct University of Luxembourg

1 Mai 2021 à 31 Décembre 2025

Europe Direct à l’Université du Luxembourg

ED-Uni.Lu s'adresse à un large public, dans le but d'informer sur les questions liées à l'histoire et à l'actualité de l'Union européenne, ainsi que de réfléchir aux potentiels défis futurs. Il organise un certain nombre de conférences, de séminaires, de discussions et d'expositions, et offre un large éventail d'informations sur...
dirigé par :
Elena Danescu
Hivi project

1 Mars 2021 à 29 Février 2024

Une histoire de viralité en ligne (HIVI)

Alliant lecture rapprochée et lointaine, cette recherche historique analyse l'évolution des contenus viraux sur le Web et sur les réseaux sociaux et leur «bruit» et traces numériques au sein des archives Web, du début du Web dans les années 1990 à Instagram et Twitter. Le projet est soutenu par le  Fonds National de la Recherche...
dirigé par :
Valérie Schafer

1 Mars 2021 à 28 Février 2025

Analyse d'œuvres d'art augmentée (AAA). Dispositif d'interprétation assistée par ordinateur pour les images d'art

AAA construira un outil adapté à un contexte muséal spécifique, qui permettra d'étudier les différents niveaux d'organisation d'une œuvre observée in situ en la réticulant avec un corpus d'images en libre accès pour mettre en valeur les généalogies et stimuler les dialogues intertextuels. Le projet est une coopération entre le CNRS...
dirigé par :
Andreas Fickers

1 Mars 2021 à 29 Février 2024

150 ans d'Inspection du travail et des mines

Ce projet explorera l'histoire de l'Inspection luxembourgeoise du travail et des mines (ITM) depuis la création de l'Administration des mines en 1869 jusqu'au 150e anniversaire de l’ITM en 2019. C'est avant tout une histoire des conditions de travail, de la santé et de la sécurité professionnelles et des accidents du travail au Luxembourg....
dirigé par :
Denis Scuto
Trading Zones of Digital History by Max Kemman

1 Janvier 2021 à 31 Décembre 2031

Studies in Digital History and Hermeneutics

La série de livres « Studies in Digital History and Hermeneutics » offre une plate-forme d'érudition de pointe dans le domaine émergent de l'histoire numérique et de l'herméneutique. Elle vise à faire une intervention critique dans le domaine des humanités numériques et présente les débats et concepts clés de l'histoire numérique...
dirigé par :
Andreas Fickers

Pages

filter

1 August 2022 to 31 July 2026

The Transformation of ARBED 1973-2001. A European business and labour history (TransARB)

TransARB aims to investigate the transnational transformation of the European steel industry during the last decades of the 20th century within the scope of the Luxembourgish ARBED company. It compares ARBED steel plants in Luxembourg and in Unterwellenborn in Thuringia in the former GDR and analyses both the changes in management strategies and...
led by :
Nicolas Arendt
BUREU

1 June 2022 to 30 September 2026

BUREU: EU office buildings between architectural “hardware” and managerial “software”, 1950s-2000

BUREU aims to investigate how the interiors of EU office buildings (1950s-2000) affected the process of European integration on the level of everyday material and bureaucratic practices. Multidisciplinary in its approach, BUREU combines methods and insights from the fields of history, architecture and European integration studies. A...
led by :
Andreas Fickers
Letterbox

1 March 2022 to 28 February 2025

Letterbox - Making shell companies visible. Digital history as a tool to unveil global networks and local infrastructures

Letterboxes, representing shell companies, are an emblematic symbol for a form of international capitalism that has come under increasing scrutiny in recent years and serve as a focal point for international criticism of the Luxembourgish financial system. LETTERBOX is an innovative project that mixes recent questions in financial history with...
led by :
Benoît Majerus
Memorial digital de la Shoah

1 March 2022 to 28 February 2026

Digital Shoah Memorial Luxembourg

The Fondation luxembourgeoise pour la Mémoire de la Shoah and the C²DH have set themselves the task of building a digital Shoah Memorial as part of a research project that will last from 2022 to 2026. The Digital Shoah Memorial in Luxembourg is built in memory of people who lived in Luxembourg who were persecuted, who were victims of Nazi...
led by :
Denis Scuto
Luxembourg Ukrainian Researcher Network

1 March 2022 to 31 December 2030

C²DH stands with Ukraine

A collection of activities led by the C²DH and its staff in support of the Ukrainian research community. This includes, for example, reports about fellowships, workshops and conferences on the documentation and study of the Russo-Ukrainian war as well as collaborations, networking and training activities which target Ukrainian research...

15 January 2022 to 14 January 2025

Virtual Exhibition: Luxembourg during the Second World War (WWIILUX)

More than 75 years after it ended, the Second World War remains a controversial and even emotional topic in Luxembourg. The virtual exhibition proposes a multimedia and multi-perspective presentation of the Occupation period and its consequences for Luxembourg. Furthermore, a PhD thesis, realised in the framework of the project, will focus on...
led by :
Christoph Brüll

15 January 2022 to 14 January 2026

Colonial History of Luxembourg (COLUX)

The COLUX project explores Luxembourg's colonial history – beyond the so-called decolonisation. The research project deals with Luxembourg overseas (especially in the Congo) as well as with the question of the impact in the metropole.
led by :
Denis Scuto
Journée de l'Europe village européen installé à la foire internationale de printemps le 9 mai 2004

1 January 2022 to 31 December 2025

The role of women in European and international relations in Luxembourg (after the Second World War)

The presence and influence of women in international relations and diplomacy is a subject that has received little attention in contemporary historiography. In this context and given the absence of systematic archive sources, oral history not only represents a novel and original source; it is also the most appropriate way of elucidating the role...
led by :
Elena Danescu

1 November 2021 to 31 October 2024

Fleeting and lasting presence: Polish sociabilities in Luxembourg and the Great Region in the long twentieth century

Migrant sociabilities are embedded, as is the Luxembourg society, in transborder movements, for work and other social and cultural activities. Connecting a prosopographic approach of the Polish migration with a regional history of social engagement, we want to map the spheres of sociabilities, with the help of data visualisation.
led by :
Denis Scuto
BUZZ

1 October 2021 to 1 October 2022

BUZZ-F

Thanks to a one-year collaboration with the new BnF datalab, the BUZZ-F team is studying Web Archives of the Bibliothèque nationale de France related to online virality (Harlem Shake, lip dub, etc.) through seed lists, metadata, new tools and interfaces and in a close collaboration with web archivists.
led by :
Valérie Schafer

1 September 2021 to 31 August 2025

Transnational popular culture – Europe in the long 1960s (2)

"Populärkultur transnational - Europa in den langen 1960er Jahren" - This interdisciplinary research group composed of members of the Luxembourg Centre for Contemporary and Digital History (C²DH), the Institute for History at the University of Luxembourg and Saarland University will investigate transnational transfers of popular culture in...
led by :
Andreas Fickers
AWAC2

1 July 2021 to 2 August 2022

AWAC2 - Analysing Web Archives of the COVID Crisis through the IIPC Novel Coronavirus dataset

Thanks to the International Internet Preservation Consortium, Archive-It and the Archives Unleashed team, the European AWAC2 team is part of a one-year cohort programme launched by the Archives Unleashed Team. The AWAC2 team is currently analysing the unique international collection of web archives related to the COVID crisis, that the IIPC...
led by :
Valérie Schafer
René Wampach - Esch-Differdange

1 July 2021 to 30 June 2025

The Wampach collection, a look back at the evolution of urban and rural landscapes in Luxembourg

By crossing old or contemporary photographs with the works of the Luxembourg painter René Wampach (1920-2000), the project intends to highlight the evolution of landscapes in Luxembourg towns and villages.
led by :
Stefan Krebs
Normal#verrückt

1 June 2021 to 31 May 2025

Normal#Verrückt. Contemporary history of an eroding difference

The history of psychiatry is a history of the difference between "normal" and "crazy". However, this difference is becoming increasingly fragile. On the one hand, with the opening of the psychiatric institutions and the integration of the inmates into society, the crazy gains an everyday normality; on the other hand, behaviours and reactions...
led by :
Benoît Majerus

15 May 2021 to 14 May 2024

Soviet “Ostarbeiters” and POW in Luxembourg during WWII

The aim of the project is to fill a gap in the recent history of Luxembourg by reconstructing the life of almost 4000 Soviet men and women who were forcibly brought to Luxembourg as victims of the Nazi regime, mainly to work in the country's steel industry from 1942 to 1944.
led by :
Inna Ganschow
Europe Direct University of Luxembourg

1 May 2021 to 31 December 2025

Europe Direct at the University of Luxembourg

ED-Uni.Lu is geared towards a broad audience, with the aim of informing about issues related to the European Union’s history and current affairs, as well as reflecting on potential future challenges. It organises a number of lectures, seminars, discussions and exhibitions, and offers a wide range of information about the history of European...
led by :
Elena Danescu

1 March 2021 to 28 February 2025

Augmented Artwork Analysis (AAA). Computer-aided interpretation device for art images

AAA will build a tool adapted to a specific museum setting, which will allow the study of the different levels of organization of an artwork being observed in situ by cross-linking it with an open access corpus of images to highlight genealogies and to stimulate intertextual dialogs. The project is a cooperation between the French CNRS, the...
led by :
Andreas Fickers

1 March 2021 to 29 February 2024

150 Years of Inspection du travail et des mines (Luxembourgish Inspectorate of Labour and Mines)

This project will investigate the history of the Luxembourgish Inspectorate of Labour and Mines from the foundation of the Administration des mines in 1869 up to the inspectorate's 150th anniversary in 2019. It is primarily a history of working conditions, vocational health and safety, and occupational accidents in Luxembourg. One aim of the...
led by :
Denis Scuto
Hivi project

1 March 2021 to 29 February 2024

A history of online virality (HIVI)

Combining close and distant reading, this historical research analyses the evolution of viral content on the Web and on social media and their digital “noise” and traces within web archives, from the early Web in the 1990s to Instagram and Twitter. The project is funded by the Luxembourg National Research Fund (FNR).
led by :
Valérie Schafer
Trading Zones of Digital History by Max Kemman

1 January 2021 to 31 December 2031

Studies in Digital History and Hermeneutics

The series Digital History and Hermeneutics offers a platform for cutting edge scholarship in the emerging field of digital history and hermeneutics. It aims at making a critical intervention in the field of digital humanities and introduces key debates and concepts of digital history to the historical community at large. The series is published...
led by :
Andreas Fickers

Pages